Municipal Development District

The Boyd Municipal Development District (BMDD) was created by voters in May of 2018.

The Boyd Municipal Development District is a governmental body whose purpose is to promote, assist, stimulate, and enhance economic development in Boyd. The BMDD is funded through a half-cent sales tax and is governed by a 5-member Board of Directors who are appointed by the City Council.

It is the mission of the BMDD to aid the City of Boyd and interested private or public entities in making the community a better place to live, work and do business. In so doing, the BMDD may help develop and finance any permissible project as defined in Chapter 377 of the Texas Local Government Code and that benefits, strengthens and diversifies the economic base of Boyd.

Property Improvement Program Grant Application

Meeting Times:

The BMDD meetings are held on the fourth Tuesdays of the month at the Boyd Community Center 420 E. Morton Ave.

District Directors:

  • Place 2 Corey Feldhaus- District President Email 
  • Place 5 Dana Lisby – District Vice-President Email
  • Place 3 Karen Adams – District Secretary Email
  • Place 1 – Vacant Email 
  • Place 4 – Monica Belue Email

Executive DirectorGreg Arrington

Executive AssistantTiffany Sobczak